2nd day of my diet..

So, my venture to the grocery store last night was muy successful. I spent close to 100 dollars on fruits and veggies alone for myself. I stocked up on lemons, grapefruit, cucumbers, leafy greens of all kinds, celery, plums, grapes, strawberries, bananas, avocados, carrots…you name it, I probably got it. I started out last night with a salad consisting of romaine and iceberg lettuce, two small tomatoes diced, a hand full of baby carrots sliced, hand full of mushrooms sliced, just a sprinkle of mozzarella, one whole green pepper diced, and small breast of chicken cooked just in low sodium soy sauce, and lemon pepper seasoning. Then I added approximately a table spoon of fat free ranch dressing. I split the salad between two bowls and packed up one up for my lunch today, and ate the other half for dinner.

Uh-maze-ing. SO good. Better than I expected. For something so plain and simple it was so yummy!

I did end up buying a laxative tea for night time but by the time I had finished dinner I was so exhausted I just wanted to snuggle up in bed. I plan on drinking a cup tonight, wish me luck!
For breakfast I made a smoothie with one whole banana, a handful of whole strawberries, and approximately a cup of light vanilla Silk. Again, amaze-balls. I have been on a hundred diets it feels like, but the more I research and the more I experiment the more fun it becomes.
For a snack I had a pluot (like a plum but way better).

At lunch I ate the other half of my salad, the same way but with diced up onions, and again so goooood.

The last few weeks I have been eating like crazy, and it’s amazing how in just one day I can cut my eating in half or more and I’ m not starving or even thinking about food. I just feel motivated. I plan on having pasta primivera with whole grain pasta. I will probably add red onion, green and red pepper, mushrooms, and maybe even carrots. Who knows? I am just excited. I love the feeling of waking up in the morning and the first thing on my mind being fruits and veggies, instead of bacon egg and cheese on a bagel. Although, that does sound tempting… just kidding!

Perhaps for another snack between now and dinner I’ll have some grapes, nothing too heavy.

I’m getting more and more excited to take this journey! I really DON’T want to weigh my self, I want to just g by how I feel over the next few weeks. I have found that when I weigh my self is where I tend to fail. I see a number I don’t particularly like and I’ll run for the potato chips and pizza. Cross your fingers for me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

