Well, well, well…we meet again.

It has officially been 2 months, and 1 week since my last blog post. Crazy? I bet you think that I’ve got a plethora of bad news awaiting you…but you’re wrong! I actually have fantastical news.

Since June I’ve only gone down 1 pound. However, I also put on about ten pounds…and with in the last two weeks I’ve managed to lose all of my gained weight and am officially at the lowest I have been in a very, very long time. I went through a decent hiatus from Weight Watchers, which I am not proud to admit, but it was much needed. However, I was in denial the entire time about it and can only just now admit it now that I’m back in the groove of things. The truth is, when I started running back in March I expected to lose a TON of weight right away. But, the only way I was going to do that was if I was also eating right, which I wasn’t. I THOUGHT I was, but truthfully what I was doing was eating just about whatever I wanted, not pointing it, and assuming that because I was running that it wouldn’t matter. Well, it DID. The only thing that matters now is that I have gotten back into my groove, and I am happy.

More good news: I’M ENGAGED! YES, THAT’S RIGHT. SOMEONE WANTS TO MARRY MY FAT ASS. Just kidding. About the fat part. But yes yes yes, Joey proposed (I’m not totally sure if I’ve mentioned him before, but he’s my boyfriend turned fiance who I’ve been living with for the last year and a half, and we’ve been together almost two years).

The Proposal: We were on vacation in Ocean City, Maryland for the week back in July, and I had a feeling he was going to ask so I was VERY excited all week long. During our week there, we were going to be celebrating something a little silly. We have this picture of us together, from before we were dating and before I ever knew I would even be willing to date Joey. (Long story short, I WAS DEFINITELY NOT INTO HIM at first, but he grew on me ;) ) Anyways, this picture was taken on July 24, 2010, and we packed the same clothes we were wearing in the picture, and planned to wear them on that day. Also, Joey had planned for us to go see fireworks that night on the beach, so I was definitely thinking it was going to happen. After a day of fun, we headed to the beach with our two good friends, Brittany and Adam (not a couple), who were with us for the week, and set up on the beach right before the fireworks. When the fireworks began Joey walked me closer, and Brittany and Adam slyly walked away from us…and I KNEW. A few minutes into the show, Joe thought it was time for the finale, and told me he had a question to ask me. He pulled out a GORGEOUS diamond and got down on one knee, and asked me to marry him. I instinctively reached for the ring and just said “YES YES YES!”. He said I was shaking and crying but I can’t remember that at all. I barely remember anything I was so excited! So, after a few phone calls, we all started towards the boardwalk for celebratory ice creams and Joey and I got a caricature done to commemorate the evening. We headed back to the beach house and popped a bottle of champies and it was so so so fun. Now, we are planning out our wedding and have started looking at venues and it’s just such an awesome feeling that I don’t even care about food! Sike, yes I do. But I’ve got a wedding to look good for! :)

Hopefully I will start posting more from now on and can update you all on both my weight loss, and my wedding plans :)

Leave a Reply

