How goes it?

This weeks weigh in was definitely a great one. Part of me was surprised and the other part said “you earned this!!!”. I know I worked for it but it’s just so crazy to think its possible to lose 3 lbs by eating a McDonald’s breakfast meal, drinking a bunch of vodka filled blue potions, and lots of chips and salsa. The key? Keeping track of my points and NOT going over them. I did a lot of running, and still had left over bonus points at the end of my week.
I’m not saying that I just ate like a huge pig all week, but I certainly had a good time this past weekend, but I also was tracking everything I consumed. The McDonald’s was a ONCE in a blue moon thing and it’s been over a year since I’ve even had McDonald’s. Long story short, we were in the ER For a solid 6 hours (after the consumption of many of those vodka laced elixirs) because Joey had some pain in his side that ended up just being a pulled muscle. Needless to say, after sitting in the hospital all night, I worked up a good case of the munchies and we ended up at mcd’s at 6am. I went for a run the next night and felt amazing. I’ve been on track so far this week and plan to continue through the weekend on track as well.
This first week with four classes ended up not being as bad as I was worried it would be. Joey had dinner covered each night and it made life a LOT easier not having to worry about it.
Today, however, I’ve been EXTREMELY hungry. I don’t know if that’s because I am about to get my Aunt Flow, or what but I’m definitely nonstop thinking about food. However, I filled up on lots of leafy greens, broccoli, and water. Very proud of myself because this hunger is out of control! Just have to keep it at bay and hopefully this weekend won’t win over my strong will and determination to stay on track!
I’m updating from my phone so I’m going to cut this off now since its cramping up my hands.
Until next weigh in my readers!

PS: a little picture to show my progress over the last 10 months :)

20120831-201613.jpg

3 thoughts on “How goes it?

Leave a Reply

