Spa Day!

Just kidding! But I am writing this from a salon chair, which aside from possibly an actual spa day before the wedding, is the closest Ill ever get to an actual spa day! My day has not even come close to a spa day. However, I did accomplish something humongous!
I ran. I ran 6 friggin miles people! Now, when I said I was training for a half marathon, I was half joking, half being serious. I am becoming closer to actually believing its gonna happen. Need proof?

20120921-141901.jpg
And to top it all off, I even hit a record!!

20120921-141941.jpg
After my glorious run, which I almost didn’t finish due to a GIGANTIC hill at the end, I headed over to my friends auto shop to have new tires put on my car. I honestly don’t think there’s a way my tires could have gotten any balder, they were definitely pulling a Dr Evil on the bald scale. After dropping a cool 600 bucks I finally got to head here to have my hair worked on.
I had ombre done back in May, and while it was amazing and I was obsessed, sadly it’s time to say good bye! I miss my natural dark brown, and I needed a trim. My hair is roughly 30 inches, at least the last time I checked, which was MONTHS ago. It is more than half way down my back, and it’s just time for a touch up. I’ll be sure to post a pic of the new/old/natural do!
Next on the agenda for this beautiful day (btw, I mentioned I started a new nanny job…and I get every Friday off!!!! So awesome to have a 3 day weekend every weekend now!) we are headed to Oktoberfest for some delicious cold beers and a good time! I even bought a new outfit! It’s nothing special, just an adorbs leopard sweater/tunic, and leggings from old navy. The best part? They were BOTH a size medium :) I can’t wait to show off my new hair and new bod tonight! This is me last year at Oktoberfest…

20120921-145013.jpg
Not attractive! (however my hair looked perfect and shiny. And dark!) This was one month before I joined weight watchers, so happy I did! I plan on having a much better picture for this year :) shouldn’t be too hard.
I hope you all have a fantastic weekend. I hope you all feel beautiful and excited! I hope you all dance! :)
Happy FRIDAY!

One thought on “Spa Day!

Leave a Reply

