Hoping for the best

I’m hoping all of my thin thoughts paid off today. Im hoping to see a number less than 199.4 in my weight watchers booklet. I hope that I can glide through the day like I do on my “lose” days, that feeling is the best high. It’s better than any food high I’ve ever had.
I decided to point all that beer I had Friday night. And considering the amount, I’d say 40 points ain’t too bad. I def over pointed it too because if I had drank the entire contents of each liter it would have been 100, but I dumped out the last bit of each one due to it becoming warm. Perhaps it was only 36 points, who cares. Also, I didn’t eat all that day and I ran 6 miles. BEFOR YOU GET UPSET I didn’t TRY to not eat all day, it just happened. I was so busy, and a good chunk of the day was taken up with my hair appt so eating just never happened. I didn’t succumb to “beer munchies” so I think I did alright :). Saturday was okay. We did do that gross Chinese buffet but I didn’t even come close to being full because I could finish anything, and then I didn’t eat again until dinner that night which was miso soup, and 3 sushi rolls. One of which was a California roll. All in all, I don’t think I did as badly as I was worried I had. But I’m still worried that I didn’t lose. I hope that fear dissipates soon and I can just feel the sweet relief of SOMETHING lost.
Until 10am my friends!

****UPDATE****
I’m down 1.2 this week for a total of 55.4 and a current weight of 198.2!!! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

