Weigh-in Day

Can we just say WTF?

Do you recall all that crap I ate? Mexican food, huge margarita, Wawa gobbler, sushi? Do you recall me being okay with a gain and not being upset whatsoever?

So what do you think happened today?

Before we get to that story I’ll tell you how the morning went:
I was told to come in to work at 7:30, 90 minutes after my normal time. Upon getting there I am hit with a hurricane that is three boys not dressed, fed, or ready whatsoever. However, these boys are all troopers and perfect little angels…for the most part. So they rallied and got themselves, with some help from me, all together and on the bus in time. I did get my self in a small tizzy because it was like a whirlwind this morning with chasing them all and saying “Tie your shoes!” and giving a constant countdown. Lets just say I’m very happy that I’m normally there at 6am. It gives me a bit to sip my coffee and prepare for the morning before waking the troops and getting th day begun. Ben usually sleeps up until 7:30, the two older ones are usually fed and dressed by then, and everything just goes nice and smooth. All in all today was not starting out very great and I feared that that’s how the rest of my day was about to go.
Another stick in my side today was that my older, not alwayssoreliable brother, is coming over to install our dishwasher for us. He told us yesterday he’d be over at 11am to hit the hardware store with Joey to buy supplies. Then texted at 11 to say he’s changed it to 1pm, then still did not hear from him until almost 2 when I texted to say forget it. We did end up meeting him at Home Depot and planned for him to come to our house this morning at 9am. Well, on our little drive to weight watchers this morning, Ben and I decided to take a little detour passed my parents (where Eric currently resides) to see if he’d left yet, since it was 9am. He hadn’t. After my meeting, I decided to do another drive by. He still hadnt left. So I went inside. He was at least awake and drinking coffee, so i told him how much i did not appreciate his irresponsibility, especially since i paid him in advanc for the work. Once I was pulling out of the driveway so was he. Now I’m just ASSUMING he’s there installing it now and that I’ll be loading up my dishwasher tonight! Hopefully.
Amongst all of this disorganization, confusion, lateness, and sheer craziness, I was not foreseeing a good day AT ALL.
Want to see what changed it all?

20121003-111719.jpg
How freakin awesome is that?
How could my day go wrong now? So what if I have class tonight, so what if the dishwasher isn’t installed, so what if Ben is cranky. So what! I managed to pull my shit together just in the nick of time an pulled off two pounds! Man does it feel good.
I can’t say that my hard work and determination is what did the trick, because those two were sorely slacking. But my good work from last week before the weekend, and my willingness to not let the bad weekend turn into a bad week altogether, is what did the trick. Perhaps.
Drinking all my water, eating lightly the last two days, and staying on track certainly saved me. I hope I’ve learned my lesson!

Leave a Reply

