Weigh In Day and Continued Chest Pain

Today was weigh in day ya’ll! That exclamation point should tell you that it was a good day :)

20121010-153411.jpg

I am so elated! Especially because this means I’m officially down to my senior year in high school weight! I recently found out a few months ago what I weighed in high school when I went to a doctor whom I haven’t seen since November of 2006. I’ve was ever one to know what I weighed ever, especially back when I didn’t care what I weighed. I was about 208 when I found out what I weighed then and I remember thinking “wow, I’m not that far from 195!” I hit a bunch of hurdles from 208, going all the way back up to 214 at one point. But since the end of July I have now lost 17 more lbs an hit my weight from almost 6 years ago! This is such a huge accomplishment for me. I really couldn’t be happier about it and I hope that I continue to succeed in this journey.
As far as my chest pain? It’s gotten worse somehow over night. The pain had radiated down into my left arm and gone away the last week, and today it’s just kind of stayed. I never did get a call back from my doctor yesterday, and I called again today and as of right now still have not heard back. I think it’s time to find a new doctor. I feel neglected and quite frankly, terrified. Nothing is taking this pain away, and I can feel it constantly. I cannot get comfortable, and it scares me from the second I wake up until I fall asleep. I will be calling the doctor AGAIN tomorrow because this time the doctor I saw on Monday will be back in the office and hopefully she can help me. I’ve been trying to contact my usual doctor, who was out of the office on Monday, but clearly he could care less. Lets hope this lady doctor calls back at a decent time tomorrow and can send me to an x-ray.
Ill update when I’m updated!

2 thoughts on “Weigh In Day and Continued Chest Pain

    • So far still no answers. Went to the ER Thurs and received no insight to what could be wrong except possibly acid reflux. That diagnosis makes no sense with the way my symptoms presented in the first place so I don’t know how they came to that conclusion. I’m gonna try to see a pulmonary doctor ASAP and get them to review my chest x ray. The pain has subsided greatly but at least they can see if anything WAS wrong.

Leave a Reply

