Week 2 of Skinny Snowman

I will have to admit that I did not do as well with week 2 as I did in week 1. I did manage to hit quite a few goals, but I was really hoping Id be able to motivate myself enough to get the maximum amount of points for the week (450), which was 25 more than I did last week. However, I ended the week with 405. Not so bad, but not as great as I would have liked. 

Last night I let the demons entice me into ordering chinese food at 8pm. But, I am proud to say that I did not even eat half of my order of singapore noodles (the last time I ordered that I ate the ENTIRE container), and had 1 egg roll (which is terrible, yes) and half of a small order of hot and sour soup. Yesterday was a rough day for everyone, and I honestly think it was just emotional eating. I wasn’t hungry. I was bored.

Yesterday morning on our way to a friends funeral, we stopped for breakfast at Dunkin Donuts. Hate that place, by the way. I got a turkey sausage and egg white flat bread (6 points, I believe), and that was it. I didn’t eat again until around 4 pm. I shared a small seafood pasta dish with my friend at Big Fish, had a wedge salad which I shared with Joey and my friend, and then also ordered a side of steamed broccoli to get my veggie in. I must say I was incredibly proud of myself! But by 8, the food bug was after us again. We were in bed by 6:30…literally drained by the day. But we weren’t tired. I wish we had just fallen asleep because I’ve woken up today feeling greasy, run down, so tired, and absolutely disgusting. I can feel the chinese food all the way down to my toes. I feel extra jiggly today, and just plain FOUL. I need to remember this the next time we decide we’re “hungry”.

Today is meatless monday, and I will be starting my day off with egg whites and some kind of vegetable. I usually go home with the little man I nanny once his two brothers are on the bus, but today I’m going to stay at their house. I have NO fruit or veggies at my place right now, which means Benny and I will be headed to the grocery store once his brothers are off the bus. For dinner I have a recipe from the Meatless Monday website, enchiladas. They should be delicious! I am going to try to cook them before class tonight, we’ll see how that goes. 

I am in such a funk today, and I think a lot of it has to do with the chinese food. It’s crazy to think how food can do that to you. 

I had to explain to our friend yesterday why we couldn’t get pizza. Sure, I’ve eaten my fair share of “bad foods” over the year, but fast food like McDonalds and Wendy’s, and pizza are just not something I’ve tried since Weight Watchers…at least not regularly. I did have McDonalds ONCE, and I think pizza around a month after I started WW (and I pointed every bite!), and I know that if I decided to have regular delivery pizza now, my stomach would fall out of my butt! Joey makes an AMAZINGLY healthy and delicious pizza himself, so why have a greasy and disgusting one delivered, just to make my stomach turn a few minutes after indulging? That is why we opted for Big Fish, because I knew there were healthy options and portion sizes there. I knew I was better off making a healthy decision there than if we had decided to go to a pizza joint.

I still make bad food decisions pretty often. More often than I should. But I make healthier ones 10x as much. I never would have added a side of broccoli for 2.29 before. I never would have shared a pasta dish in my life. And ordering a salad instead of the Pumpkin Lobster Bisque? No way. Not only did I order the salad, but I SHARED IT. (it certainly wasn’t the healthiest salad…it had garlic ranch and gorgonzola cheese, but it was shared!)

I’m hoping for a good loss this week, but I don’t know if I’ll see one. I indulged one too many times this weekend, and if a gain happens…it happens. I had fun, I know where I made mistakes, and I can change them by starting on the right track today. 

That’s the great thing about WW..it’s never too late to start over. 

2 thoughts on “Week 2 of Skinny Snowman

  1. Indulgences happen. You learned and are now moving on. That’s all that matters. I totally get that sluggish icky feeling too. It’s crazy how are bodies react to things like that.

    You’ve got it this week!!

    • Thank you! I feel a whole lot better this afternoon than this morning. I’ve been munching on carrots and downing water like its my job. Immediately after eating that crap last night I downed a 32oz glass of water…I just wanted it to leave my body ASAP!

      So thankful for skinny snowman for kicking my butt back in gear!

Leave a Reply

